Uploading to YouTube from an iDevice
From an iPad or iPhone:
To choose the proper privacy settings, keep this in mind:
- A private video can only be seen by you and the users you select. The video won’t appear on your channel or search results and will be invisible to other users.
- Making a video unlisted means that only people who have the link to the video can view it. To share an unlisted video, just share the link with the people who you’d like to have access to it, and they’ll then be able to see it. Unlike private videos, the people you share the video with do not need to have a Google account to see the video, and they can share with more people simply by forwarding the link to them.
Click here to read more about these settings. (This text was highlighted using the Scrible toolbar.)
I would recommend making your videos, in most cases, unlisted.